Looking for details on the registration process for swimming lessons? Follow this link

Swimming Lessons the Olympic Way!

The Olympic Way is a dynamic, progressive program that teaches strokes through a logical progression of skills. Its goal is to develop strokes at a competitive level, focusing on front crawl, breaststroke, back crawl and butterfly, while still offering swimmers a fun and educational experience. There are seven performance levels associated with Olympic Way program. The following table highlights the performance criteria associated with each level. For level information click here.

Bronze Star

The Bronze Star award is the pre-Bronze Medallion training standard and it provides excellent preparation for success in obtaining the Bronze Medallion award. In Bronze Star, participants develop problem-solving and decision-making skills as individuals and as partners. They learn cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), and they develop Water Smart® confidence and the lifesaving skills needed to be their own personal lifeguard. Read details about this program.

Bronze Medallion

The Bronze Medallion award teaches an understanding of the lifesaving principles embodied in the four components of water rescue education: judgment, knowledge, skill, and fitness. Rescuers learn tows and carries, and defence and release methods in preparation for challenging rescues of increased risk, involving conscious and unconscious victims of various types. Participants also develop stroke efficiency and endurance in timed swims. Read details about this program.

Bronze Cross

The Bronze Cross award is designed for lifesavers who want the challenge of more advanced training, including an introduction to safe supervision in aquatic facilities. Bronze Cross is a prerequisite for all advanced training programs, including National Lifeguard Service® (NLS) and Instructor certification. Read details about this program.

WordPress theme: Kippis 1.15